Governing Board

Lester B. Pearson High School

The Governing Board is a body established according to the Education Act. It is composed of the principals, parents, and teachers, representatives of non-teaching professionals and support staff, as well as students and community representatives. All committee members work in partnership to ensure that every student receives the best possible learning opportunity.

2021-2022 Governing Board Members

Student Representatives (voting) Amanada Calçada
Bryana Catedral-Sansalone
Teacher Representatives (voting) Angela Antonacci
Clorinda Antonacci
Catherine Clarabut
April Edwardson
Sara Di Maulo
Paul Karpontinis
Parent Representatives (voting) Tony Aversano (Chairperson)
Giuseppe Biunno (Treasurer)
Pina Di Stefano
Sandra Greco
Pierre Gosslin
Franco Mazzariello (Vice-Chairperson)
Marisa Papillo
Liliana Zarlenga
Administrative Staff (non-voting) Tony Pita
Assunta Caruso
Patrizia Tummillo
Support Staff (Voting) Charles Prefontaine
Professional Staff (voting) Joseph Monachino